We plan to reopen June 1st! Please call our office or book online to schedule your appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.6/5

Novo medical aesthetics

Aesthetic Medical Spa located in Stamford, CT & Wallingford, CT

20 total reviews

Novo medical aesthetics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Novo medical aesthetics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lindsey S.
Submitted 11/18/20
The dr was very friendly and made me feel extremely comfortable to be under her care. I will be back.
Amanda H.
Submitted 11/16/20
It started off not so great as they scheduled me for an appointment on a Monday. They emailed me to confirm the date and also sent me a text message to confirm the date. I show up on Monday for my appointment and there wasn’t anyone in the office. I waited around for 20 minutes before I left. They called me the next morning unsure of what happened with their scheduling. I rescheduled for that day. I came into the office and was greeted and they apologized for the inconvenience. Everyone was very nice. Unfortunately it was a huge inconvenience to me because I had to take time off from work for no reason. I was hoping they were going to discount my Botox or do something to correct their wrongs, but I didn’t get anything for wasting my own time. So I got 40 units total in my forehead and between my eyebrows. One side of my forehead bruised heavily and seems to have a LOT more Botox in that side over the other side. I can still lift one eyebrow up completely while the other side doesn’t move at all. For the amount of money they charge, and all the 5 start reviews, I was truly hoping to have a better experience. I will be trying other places out to see if I have better experiences.
Wendy N.
Submitted 10/30/20
Excellent job!
Denise P.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr. Boutaeva is wonderful. She does an amazing job, and explains the procedure every step of the way.
Liz C.
Submitted 10/03/20
Dr. Boutaeva and the entire staff at Novo Aesthetics are amazing!! From the time when you first walk through the tour, during your procedure and after, everyone makes you feel comfortable and cared about. The doctor is extremely knowledgeable and empathetic, working with every issue you want to improve. I highly recommend them to anyone!!!
Deborah C.
Submitted 09/27/20
From start to finish it was a great experience. The office staff was kind and helpful. Dr Boutaeva was very thorough and knowledgeable answering all questions before I asked them. I never felt rushed and had her full attention.
Marissa D.
Submitted 09/19/20
She was great!
Marlena Z.
Submitted 08/18/20
Professional stuff, love results
Stephanie L.
Submitted 08/18/20
Dr. Boutaeva was truly amazing!! I have had many aesthetic procedures over the years and she was absolutely amazing with not only her consult and approach. She was gentle, walked me through her every step, and made me feel so at ease being the professional and the professional that she is. I very much highly recommend her and her practice. Very easy and wonderful to work with all of the team. 10 stars...not just 5!
Suzanne A.
Submitted 08/12/20
Extremely professional and amazing experience. My results were perfection. I cannot wait to see her again!
Olufunke F.
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr Boutaeva took time to explain the procedure, the risks and aftercare protocol. During the procedure, she made sure to ask about my comfort level multiple times. Very few care providers do this today.
Traci P.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Boutava was so comforting, taking time to explain how Aerolase works. She also spent time telling me the difference between treatments and helped me pick something that worked best for me and my skin. The treatment was gentle and pain free. I can’t wait to go back!
Christine M.
Submitted 08/06/20
Dr. Boutaeva is incredibly talented and knowledgeable. She makes made me feel so comfortable during treatment sessions and I have seen great results! Thank you !
Andrea S.
Submitted 07/01/20
It was my first visit and from the moment I walked into the office, I felt very welcomed by Stephanie. We spoke a few times on the phone and she was very sweet and she was the same in person. The office was very clean, they take your temperature and there is no one on the waiting room so you are alone with the Dr who is so very nice and professional. I was only there to get some Botox but had some concerns about other areas of my face and she did a wonderful job giving me options. I’ve already made an appointment to go back in August! Check her out for sure!!
Gina L.
Submitted 06/02/20
It was a great experience. The Doctor took her time and answered all my questions. She did not make me feel rushed . Spoke to me directly in the eye, not the chart, the computer, great bedside manor. Definitely going back!!
Kristen A.
Submitted 06/01/20
From the time I called and spoke with Stephanie I knew it would be a good experience. She was helpful and so sweet. Then when I met Dr Boutaeva I felt right at ease. She listened and gave her advice for a plan for me and it was the best Botox experience thus far. I can’t wait to go back!!
R R.
Submitted 03/11/20
Terrific educator and practitioner! Was there for botox injections and she was exceptional! Thank you.
JEnn G.
Submitted 03/05/20
Great Experience!!! Doctor was extremely knowledgeable and explained everything. My botox session was great and no more wrinkles!!!! I will definitely be back!
R L.
Submitted 03/02/20
I received Botox She was great, she took her time to explain options and she was not pushy at all. Definitely would recommend.
SALVATORE R.
Submitted 03/01/20
Doctor Turok is caring, insightful and innovative. He also has a great staff that assist with any issue related to your health provider, like preauthorization and scheduling.